Past Events / Past Inductees

The objectives of the Long Island Technology Hall of Fame are to recognize, honor and preserve the contributions, exceptional accomplishments, and dedication of historical figures or current leaders in science or technology who have had, or are having, an impact on Long Island.

Inductees are selected impartially from among individual nominees submitted by corporate, research, and academic institutions, as well as colleagues, peers, or other personal associates.

The LITHF Nomination and Awards Selection Committee then determines the most qualified inductees according to intellectual acumen, lifetime achievement, overall impact on the advancement of science and technology, national prominence, contributions to Long Island's economic development and commitment to the Long Island community.

The 2002 LITHF Inductees

Leroy Grumman

Elmer A. Sperry

Jerome Swartz

Charles B. Wang

James D. Watson